Sign In Forgot Password

Torah 101

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, February 24, 2019 • 19 Adar I 5779

9:00 AM - 10:15 AMKiddush Room

2. Sunday, March 3, 2019 • 26 Adar I 5779

9:00 AM - 10:15 AMKiddush Room

3. Sunday, March 10, 2019 • 3 Adar II 5779

9:00 AM - 10:15 AMKiddush Room

4. Sunday, March 17, 2019 • 10 Adar II 5779

9:00 AM - 10:15 AMKiddush Room

5. Sunday, March 31, 2019 • 24 Adar II 5779

9:00 AM - 10:15 AMKiddush Room

6. Sunday, April 7, 2019 • 2 Nisan 5779

9:00 AM - 10:15 AMKiddush Room

7. Sunday, April 14, 2019 • 9 Nisan 5779

9:00 AM - 10:15 AMKiddush Room

8. Sunday, April 28, 2019 • 23 Nisan 5779

9:00 AM - 10:15 AMKiddush Room

9. Sunday, May 5, 2019 • 30 Nisan 5779

9:00 AM - 10:15 AMKiddush Room

10. Sunday, May 12, 2019 • 7 Iyar 5779

9:00 AM - 10:15 AMKiddush Room

11. Sunday, May 19, 2019 • 14 Iyar 5779

9:00 AM - 10:15 AMKiddush Room
Past Sessions
Sunday, February 10, 2019 • 5 Adar I 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, February 3, 2019 • 28 Sh'vat 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, January 27, 2019 • 21 Sh'vat 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, January 20, 2019 • 14 Sh'vat 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, January 13, 2019 • 7 Sh'vat 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, January 6, 2019 • 29 Tevet 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, December 16, 2018 • 8 Tevet 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, December 9, 2018 • 1 Tevet 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, December 2, 2018 • 24 Kislev 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, November 11, 2018 • 3 Kislev 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, November 4, 2018 • 26 Cheshvan 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, October 28, 2018 • 19 Cheshvan 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, October 21, 2018 • 12 Cheshvan 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, October 14, 2018 • 5 Cheshvan 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, October 7, 2018 • 28 Tishrei 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, September 30, 2018 • 21 Tishrei 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, September 23, 2018 • 14 Tishrei 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, September 16, 2018 • 7 Tishrei 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM - Kiddush Room

If you missed the First Book of Samuel last year, rest easy, as Torah 101 will take up a reading of The Second Book of Samuel this season beginning on Sunday September 16th from 9-10am. Led by congregants for congregants and requiring no previous knowledge, we will meet every Sunday during the school year, in order to read one short chapter together and then talk about its interpretation, both from a historical point of view as well as its meaning and relevance for us today. Some of the themes raised by this very important Biblical text include the origins of political power, the values underlying moral leadership, the corruptibility of leaders, the nature of love and friendship and our connection to a higher power. Please join us for a spirited discussion in which all viewpoints are welcome. The class does not require any permanent commitment and all are encouraged to drop by at any point during the semester.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, February 17 2019 12 Adar I 5779