Sign In Forgot Password

Torah 101

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, September 22, 2019 22 Elul 5779

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

2. Sunday, October 6, 2019 7 Tishrei 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

3. Sunday, October 13, 2019 14 Tishrei 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

4. Sunday, October 20, 2019 21 Tishrei 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

5. Sunday, October 27, 2019 28 Tishrei 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

6. Sunday, November 3, 2019 5 Cheshvan 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

7. Sunday, November 10, 2019 12 Cheshvan 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

8. Sunday, November 17, 2019 19 Cheshvan 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

9. Sunday, November 24, 2019 26 Cheshvan 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

10. Sunday, December 1, 2019 3 Kislev 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

11. Sunday, December 8, 2019 10 Kislev 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

12. Sunday, December 15, 2019 17 Kislev 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

13. Sunday, December 15, 2019 17 Kislev 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

14. Sunday, January 5, 2020 8 Tevet 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

15. Sunday, January 12, 2020 15 Tevet 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

16. Sunday, January 19, 2020 22 Tevet 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

17. Sunday, January 26, 2020 29 Tevet 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

18. Sunday, January 26, 2020 29 Tevet 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

19. Sunday, February 2, 2020 7 Sh'vat 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

20. Sunday, February 9, 2020 14 Sh'vat 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

21. Sunday, February 23, 2020 28 Sh'vat 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

22. Sunday, March 1, 2020 5 Adar 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

23. Sunday, March 8, 2020 12 Adar 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

24. Sunday, March 15, 2020 19 Adar 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

25. Sunday, March 29, 2020 4 Nisan 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

26. Sunday, April 19, 2020 25 Nisan 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

27. Sunday, April 26, 2020 2 Iyar 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

28. Sunday, May 3, 2020 9 Iyar 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

29. Sunday, May 10, 2020 16 Iyar 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room

30. Sunday, May 17, 2020 23 Iyar 5780

9:00 AM - 10:00 AMKiddush Room
Past Sessions
Sunday, September 15, 2019 15 Elul 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Kiddush Room
Sunday, September 8, 2019 8 Elul 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Kiddush Room

TORAH 101: THE SECOND BOOK OF SAMUEL

Sunday Mornings: 9-10am

When Bet Midrash is in session

We learned last year in the Book of Samuel that a political leader must rule justly. We read two years ago in the Book of Isaiah that a leader should judge the poor and the meek with righteousness. A pattern is developing! This year in Torah 101, the Book of Kings will reveal whether Solomon or any of the subsequent kings of Israel or Judah, lived up to these ideals. After the kingdom of David and Solomon splits into two factious rivals (how did that happen!?), theology and politics collide in this 2700 year old nail-biter! From Solomon’s prayer for wisdom, to his relationship with the Queen of Sheba, from Jeroboam’s rebellion to Elijah’s triumph over the priests of Baal, the Book of Kings explores the struggle of a people to know their God and to know themselves. Join us at 9:00am most Sunday mornings that Bet Midrash is in session for lively discussion and debate over the interpretation and meanings to be found in our sacred texts. No experience necessary!

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, September 21 2019 21 Elul 5779